Some made DDs on Atty. Brad Haskins.
quote:
Information supposedly from Attorney Brad Haskins:
Brad Haskins
Telephone - (202)478-1765
Email -
bradhaskins@znei.com
Haskins claims he is working with the FBI, and the Belize government, and says he has found out the following about Solid Investment:
He claims he has traced SI's accounts to Eastern Europe and Russia;
Unless he has a court order from the jurisdiction where the bank is located, bank records are confidential. How did he get this information if he is still looking for SI and its administration?
He claims that SI has no physical address in Belize;
SI has a physical address in Belize, its registered agent.
So, who is Brad Haskins?
The following was taken from the World Law Direct web site.
"...Founding board members:
Brad Haskins, University of Michigan Law School, Former International Partner Altheimer & Gray, Chicago, Prague, Istanbul and Kiev--Shareholder Board Chairman, WORLD Law Direct, San Francisco, California; Washington D.C..."
"...Shareholder Board Chairman Brad Haskins is an attorney specializing in international and corporate transactions for U.S. Fortune 500 and international clients. In July of 1998, Mr. Haskins joined a group of Zurich-based investors active in the Central European region and became an equity partner in Zurich New Europe Investors. The partnership, an equity investment trust, is chartered to invest in technology companies throughout Europe and North America..."
So, Haskins is on the board of World Law Direct and he is a partner in ZURICH NEW EUROPE INVESTORS, an equity investment trust. Notice his email address is
bradhaskins@znei.com.
www.znei.com is the Internet address for Zurich New Europe Investors. Do a Google search on
www.znei.com and the home page for BANK LEU comes up.
Coincidence! I wonder.
More on him.
"...Prior to joining ZNEI, Mr. Haskins was a partner at the international law firm Altheimer & Gray. Mr. Haskins concentrated on corporate, telecom and technology transactions and was based in Prague, Istanbul, Kiev, and Chicago. He also developed an extensive legislative practice involving Fortune 100 corporations and governments throughout Europe. He established and controlled all of the firm's lucrative operations in Moscow..."
So, Haskins is involved in "...lucrative operations in Moscow..." What, if anything, did he have to do with the Russian scam site Jungle Ventures.com?
World Law Direct seems to think it can publish anything it wants on its Internet site and get away with it.
From their site (the caps are theirs, the emphasis is mine):
"...IN NO EVENT SHALL WORLD LAW DIRECT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGE (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF BUSINESS, REVENUE, PROFITS, USE, DATA OR OTHER ECONOMIC ADVANTAGE), HOWEVER IT ARISES, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE OR OTHER TORTUOUS ACTION, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OR PERFORMANCE OF INFORMATION AVAILABLE FROM THIS WEB SITE..."
It would appear that they feel they can publish anything they want to on their web site and not be held responsible for it.
Haskins owns part of BANK LEU, otherwise known as ZURICH NEW EUROPE INVESTORS. Sam Colins also owns a bank that finances Solid Investment.
Therefore, it looks like Haskins is in businesses that may be in competition with Solid Investment. It is possible that, by making loud noises about SI being a scam and offering a $ 100,000 bounty on Mr. Sosa and Mr. Colins, Haskins is attempting to demonize Solid Investment's management and paint them out as potential criminals, in order destroy their reputations and his competition? And all the people running around yelling "scam, scam" seem to be falling into this trap.
It would appear that Haskins may be using his power, and influence, as an attorney and international financier to further his own economic, and financial, goals at the expense of Solid Investment, its management, and its investors. For all we know, Mr. Colins and Mr. Haskins may have been first magnitude enemies. If they weren't before, they probably are now.
If Haskins has a financial interest in the outcome of this controversy, how can he represent himself as an impartial attorney who is only working for the welfare of his clients? I would think twice before I hired an attorney under these circumstances.
Who would put up $ 100,000 to find a company like Solid Investment unless they had some kind of hidden agenda axe to grind?
Time will tell what Haskins' real motives are.
In my opinion, watch out for World Law Direct. They appear to be dangerous and severely biased.
Don't take my word for this. Check it out for yourself.
unquote:
pinetree