View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-08-2006, 05:37 AM
pinetree pinetree is offline
Senior Investor + HDG
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: philippines
Posts: 569
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 18
Thanked 28 Times in 27 Posts
Default RE: the World Law Direct website

Quote:
Once again you are on the cutting edge, xxxxxn! I received a message yesterday from a gentleman who gave me the very information you just shared, along with a direct link to the World Law Direct website:

WORLDLawDirect - Solidinvestment.com investment scam

I have taken the liberty of copying and pasting the notice verbatim on that website, shown here below in italics:

Solidinvestment.com investment scam
By WORLD Law Direct, updated: [July 28th, 2006]

Fraud warning regarding the firm "Solid Investment" (SI) and its site solidinvestment.com


July 27, 2006:

$100,000 Bounty

A 100,000 dollar bounty has been issued. Contact us for more information. Earn 100,000 dollars for substantial information resulting in the further location and arrest of the operators of SolidInvestment.com.

The bounty covers and includes the person(s) that called themselves Rafael Sosa and/or Sam Collins.

(Next update by July 30, 2006)


July 18, 2006:

Our lawyers and outside counsel are filing in US Federal Court, and on a limited basis, with at least two courts abroad. If you wish to potentially have your account included in, or added to, our filing, please email us with your name and original amounts invested. Also kindly note for us records of any communication with any SolidInvestment "staff".

Input to our staff has been tremendous. Numerous tips, phone records, recordings, etc. already have helped to locate certain offenders and certain assets. We will keep you apprised.


Comments from our site users regarding solidinvestment.com

"...as of mid-day Saturday July 8th, 2006,
the Solidinvestment site has been down, as well as the forum:
http://www.ecurrencyforum.com, which we now believe to have
been controlled by them (SI). It is imperative therefore, that we proceed with swiftness, to keep SI from pulling off one the BIGGEST HYIP scams in Internet history!"

"I also wanted to say that http://www.solidinvestment.com/ is a scam!! They used to be Jungle Ventures many months ago.. they claim they are not Jungle Ventures but had a certificate on their site that had Jungle Ventures as the name of the registered company..."


Operators of Solid Investment and the site solidinvestment.com have collected funds, failed to make promised payments, and have now disappeared.

Solidinvestment was supposedly a Belize-based company. An ongoing review of Internet and other records by WORLDLawDirect has shown the operators to be in several locations.

Lawyers are filing a federal lawsuit including charges for violation of the Racketeer Influenced Corrupt Organizations Act, 18 U.S.C. § 1962(c). Plaintiffs seek triple damages as allowed by law. More details as court papers are released.

Criminal charges are being filed as of today, July 12, 2006. If you have further comments or information, or need help, email us here at WORLDLawDirect.


********************

Case complaints may also be sent to investigators at:

FBI New York
Internet Fraud Division
26 Federal Plaza, 23rd. Floor
New York, New York 10278-0004

********************

[solidinvestment forum, solidinvestment is down, solidinvestment july, solidinvestment, scam solidinvestment.com, solidinvestment.com hyip scam]


I would like to pose a few questions:

1. The people at the World Law website seem to have a question of dual identity when it comes to Mr. Sosa and Mr. Collins. Isn't it a demonstrable fact that they are - indeed - two seperate individuals?

2. Why the vague reference to having seized "certain assets" without specifically naming the amounts and locations? Wouldn't the disclosure of this type of information lend credence to World Law Direct's claim to be 'on the case', as it were?

3. Once of the reported emails contained a reference to the confusion between the two 'Jungle Ventures' companies. Unfortunately, the 'author' of this email failed to perform some simple DD - DUE DILIGENCE - about the two entities. SI did, in fact, have a whole PAGE devoted to explaining the difference between the two. I know, because I myself SAW and RESEARCHED this aspect of SI before I invested. So, why would WLD allow an incomplete, or fraudulent, statement to be posted on the website?

4. Did SI collect funds? YES.
Did SI fail to make payments as promised? Unknown.
Did SI disappear? Unknown.
Wouldn't the fact of this forum's very existence (and others just
like this one) cause some question to arise about the method or
reason for the 'disappearence' of the SI website?


5. The WLD states that they have found thatSI was operating from several locations. Okay, but why did they not DENY that SI was based out of Belize? They only infer that SI was not actually based there.

6. Is multi-site operation criminal activity? Then every single multinational corporation is guilty of criminal activity, including companies like GM, Microsoft (maybe not a good example ), British Petroleum and McDonalds, to name a very few. Are they, too, being deceitful, mischievous, or operating outside the law?!

7. Finally, which criminal charges are being filed? By whom? Against who/what? Which jurisdiction is being entered? RICO (the racketeering legislation referenced in the WLD website) is strictly an American law and has absolutely no validation in any other court system other than this country. Since SI is based out of Belize, how then can WLD claim to be using an American law in a foreign jurisdiction?

Sorry for such a long and exhausting post, but I just had to get these questions out of my head. Otherwise I might explode!

As always, I'm searching for the truth here and not trying to alienate or anger anyone. That is not my intention. Rather, a spirited and logical discussion of the FACTS will bring out what I believe we all desire - THE TRUTH ABOUT WHAT'S GOING ON.

Thanks, all!
Unquote:

pinetree
__________________
ARE YOU INTERESTED TO BECOME a"limited partner" to the growth of MC Inc. and V-Lane Traffic?

* MC Inc. (MARVCorp Inc.), is becoming the biggest media advertising platform existing on the World Wide Web
* MC Inc. / V-Lane Traffic is a full service media and advertising agency.
--------------------
FOR MORE INFO,JUST PM.

pinetree

Last edited by pinetree; 10-08-2006 at 09:11 AM.
Reply With Quote